Leave a comment

Fail of A Blogger, Summer 2012

It’s been 221 says since my last blog post. What is wrong with me? Welp. I guess I didn’t fulfill that part of my new year’s Resolution. What’s new, right? I decided to at least write this short post to hopefully start some kind of rhythm or habit. I hope this will continue on. (I’m still mad at 221 days haha)

So here’s an update of my life so far:

I took my last final today! Woo! Time to celebrate! Even though I said that I wouldn’t do this to myself again, I decided to take 9 more hours this summer. When will I have a summer to relax? At least the classes I took were interesting. I took both Time Matters and Theories of Persuasion. I HIGHLY recommend taking both of these classes. They’re straight forward, fun, eyeopening, and they are grate GPA boosters! I forgot to mention that they’re upper division courses! POW! It’s always great to have good grades in your upper division courses.

Enough about school, my dad offered to buy me a Fiat 500, which I swiftly declined. Yeah, they’re fun, compact and full of personality. I just don’t like that my knees seem to hit the steering wheel or the glove compartment. I do like that they have back seats, unlike Smart Cars. The one I rode in was in a dark grey color, which is a huge plus. If you didn’t know, that’s my favorite color. šŸ˜‰ (I’m boring, I know) The mileage on the car seemed pretty reasonable. We spent about 45 bucks in gas to Del Rio from San Antonio. I also enjoyed the attention that my older brother and I got from being in it. haha Nothing like to large Latino men in a tiny car to turn heads in that part of Texas.

Most people won’t be able to understand this, but at least Jimbo didn’t talk to me to death this summer. (unlike last summer) He’s a wonderful guy. A very committed Delta Sig Alumnus, but he can talk to you for hours. I’m not lying or exaggerating. Once, I’ve talked to him for 3 hours straight, while standing! I honestly enjoy listening to his stories and what-have-yous, but I can only take so much. Moderation is key here, people.

What else is there to say? hmm Oh! Elvis my little brother, ( 17 years old) graduated from High School. Judson High School Pride! (though they were my old high school’s football rivals) >__>

Hmm I really don’t know what else to say? Oh! I was elected treasurer again for Delta Sig! I thank every one of you who voted for me and for having faith in my abilities. I also would like to thank all of you for the recognition I received during our Spring formal, Carnation Ball. Winning the best active award really meant a lot. Thanks! YITBOS!

I think that’s about all that I can remember that had happened that was worth noting…Oh! Round up was fun! It was REALLY fun!…Spring semester was alright. So since today is the last day of summer school for me, I thought the remixed version of one of Alice in Chains’ song seemed appropriate.

“Schooool’s out for…the next two weeks.” šŸ˜¦

Stay Frosty,

+john

Leave a comment